The Feel

RC & The Gritz just released their sophomore album, The Feel. By joining aspects of Jazz, Soul, Rap, and R&B, The Feel creates a soundscape that anyone can enjoy. From the edgy intro of “The Feel” to the soulful vocals of “I’ll Be Waiting For You” and the energetic rhythms of “Jelly Roll”, it is easy to get lost in this album. This is a great follow up from their debut album, Pay Screen Shot 2016-11-08 at 3.45.53 PM.pngYour Tab, that can be found on Spotify and Apple Music. RC & The Gritz seem to have this down to a science because Pay Your Tab was such a great album to vibe to and so is this one. Both are very laid back and are easy on the listener’s ears. The album features many other artists such as Bianca Rodriguez, Jamil Byrom, Sarah Jaffe, Sam Lao, Robert Searight, DJ Big Texas, Bobby Sessions, Zyah, So So Topic, Shaun Martin, Mike Mitchell, Nicole Neely, Chris Dave, Mark Lettieri, Frank Moka, Bernard Wright, Mike Clowes, Jason Davis, Ben Hixon, Shelly Carrol, Evan Weiss, and Gaika James. Musically, this group has it all with Cleon Edwards on the drums, Braylon “Brother B” Lacy on the bass, Claudia Melton with the vocals, TaRon Lockett on percussion, Jah Born as MPC, and RC “Rceeezy” Williams on keyboard, vocals, and production. Also being Erykah Badu’s band, you know they come with it. Don’t sleep on this album K-Listers. You can go snag it on ITunes now. You can also go hear them live at the Prophet Bar November 9th at 8pm or November 16th at 8pm.


Don’t Forget to Follow RC & The Gritz:

Website: RC & The Gritz

Twitter: TheGritzBand

Instagram: RCandTheGritz





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s